Members of the Board of Trustees of RRISD

Notice of Deadline to File Applications for Place on the Ballot 

Mr. Glenn Perky - President
President - Glenn Perky
glenn.perky@rrisd.net 

Mr. Brian Shannon - Vice President 
Vice President - Brian Shannon
 brian.shannon@rrisd.net 
 
Mrs. Amanda Brown - Secretary
Secretary - Amanda Brown
 amanda.brown@rrisd.net
 
Mr. Butch Dawson - Board Member
Member - Butch Dawson
butch.dawson@rrisd.net
 
Mr. Stacy Johnson - Board Member
Member - Stacey Johnson
stacey.johnson@rrisd.net 

Mr. Copen Smith - Board Member 
Member - Copen Smith
copen.smith@rrisd.net 

Mr. Kelly Venable - Board Member 
Member - Kelly Venable
kelly.venable@rrisd.net 


 

Visit the TASB web site by clicking HERE

Read our Board Policy Manual

The River Road Independent School District staff would like to thank  the Board of Trustees for their hard work and dedication. The seven trustees of the Board of Education, elected to four-year terms establish goals, policies, and operating guidelines for the River Road Independent School District. 

The regular meetings of the Board of Trustees of River Road ISD, are scheduled on the second Monday of every month at 6 P.M., and are open to the public. 
For further information, contact the RRISD  Administration Office at 806-381-7800.

 Watch the newspaper, and look for school office and website postings for announcement of all board meetings. Newly scheduled meetings will be posted as soon as possible on the front web page of the district website, and on the calendar of events for the district. Most meetings will take place at 6:00 P.M. in the River Road Central Administration Boardroom, located at 9500 US-HWY 287, North, Amarillo TX, unless otherwise posted.

 

Member