Eligibility Criteria

Students receiving special education services must meet specific eligibility criteria as defined by the Texas Education Agency (TEA) in one or more of the following areas:

  • Auditory (hearing) Impairment
  • Autism
  • Deaf Blindness
  • Emotional Disturbance
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Retardation
  • Multiple Disabilities
  • Orthopedic Impairment
  • Other health Impairment
  • Speech and/or Language Impairment
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Visual Impairment